10 Laws of Dharma

Here are the 10 laws of Dharma (धर्म), see which ones you are following:

  1. Patience (dhriti / धृती) – Staying secure in your own inner peace.
  2. Forgiveness (kshama / क्षमा) – Letting go of things that don’t necessarily serve you.
  3. Piety or self-control (dama / दम) – Knowing that the best things come to those that wait
  1. Honesty (asteya / अस्तेय) – This is really more about non-stealing; don’t take that which does not belong to you.
  2. Sanctity (shauch /शुची) – Cleanliness in mind, body, and soul.
  3. Control of senses (indraiya-nigrah / इंद्रिय निग्रह) – Meditation and life force control.
  4. Reason (dhi / धी) – Guiding your life with calm reason leads to great success.
  1. Knowledge or learning (vidya / विद्या) – Gaining skills that significantly add to your ability to offer value is a huge step towards well-rounded success.
  2. Truthfulness (satya / सत्य) – Realizing that truthfulness brings about the highest outcome for you and others.
  3. Absence of anger (krodha / क्रोध) – Anger poisons our ability to lead our lives in a positive and powerful way.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: